Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

One week I am playing in Chester and the next at the Hilton Hotel in Bromsgrove!

This is the reason I haven’t been able to blog for a while.  I have been busy with the Toy Sound Circus orchestra,  conducted by Dan Watson.  We are holding our second concert of the year at Birmingham Conservatoire, check out the event info here.

Wedding season is upon us and I have lots of gigs booked in.  I have been playing with Harriet as a violin duo in Chester and Stafford in wonderful countryside settings.  Fortunately the rain has held off for the happy couples, so they should have some lovely photos!
Harriet and I have more gigs coming up in Chester and we are looking forward to them!
I also have lots of other weddings coming up across the country.

I have also recently played with the Eroica Camerata.  The programme included Britten’s Simple Symphony, Mozart’s Piano Concerto no. 23 in A Major with Fan Yu as the soloist and Martinu’s Concerto for Trio and String Orchestra H232 with The Hepplewhite Trio.

This has been a busy month so far and is set to get busier!!  Just the way I like it!!